[MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Misc MOD Downloads for phpBB3 -- Any MOD that does not fit into any other category
Forum rules
Image Please feel free to download any MOD's here, support for each MOD is located it's own thread.

To post your own MOD, please first read the MOD Guidelines

What do you think about my rules mod?

Great! Just what I needed!
21
88%
Good!
2
8%
Fair
1
4%
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 24

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby SafariAl » 11 Feb 2008, 15:14

Real quick problem here. Why would I be getting a 500 server error (here)? Followed all instructions perfectly and that's what i end up with :confused:. If you need more info please ask. Thanks
SafariAl
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 10 Feb 2008, 11:54
Gender: Male


Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby Ladysarajane » 11 Feb 2008, 16:33

You shouldn't get an 500 server error. If anything it would be and sql error if the mod went wrong.
Just to be sure, you can undo the edits and remove the root files from your host that you uploaded for the mod and see if that corrects it.
Warning: Stay away from Deck 15 if you don't have security clearance level 6 or above! Unauthorized access is prohibited.
Image
User avatar
Ladysarajane
STG Moderator
STG Moderator
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: 21 Mar 2007, 23:35
Favorite Team: Bengals
Gender: Female
phpBB Knowledge: 5

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby SafariAl » 11 Feb 2008, 18:34

got it to work by re-uploading rules.php

anyway what I'm getting now is this after the mysql:

Code: Select all
#1062 - Duplicate entry '1-1' for key 1


i know this has to do something with the field ID but i've only got one custom profile field (the rules one) so i left it at 1.
SafariAl
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 10 Feb 2008, 11:54
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby Ladysarajane » 11 Feb 2008, 19:19

SafariAl wrote:got it to work by re-uploading rules.php

anyway what I'm getting now is this after the mysql:

Code: Select all
#1062 - Duplicate entry '1-1' for key 1


i know this has to do something with the field ID but i've only got one custom profile field (the rules one) so i left it at 1.


That is okay your are almost good to go. Don't worry about the sql query, the ACP has inserted the query already. Now to get a link to your rules from the Registration page, you need to work with your database.

1.open up your database in phpmyadmin
2.On the left, look for the table phpbb_profile_lang and click on it.
3.Click on Browse
4.Click on the pencil(edit) on the row with lang_name "Do you agree to our rules?" (if this is your only custom profile it should be field ID 1)
5.Now there will be a big box under the value column and the row to look for will be language explain. If you followed the DIY instructions in making the custom field it will have "Click to display" in it. You can click in that box and replace those words with
<a href="http://YOURSITE.COM/YOURFORUMDIR/rules.php" target="_blank">Click to display them</a>
Don't forget to replace Yoursite.com with your forum url and directory
6.Click on "Go" to run the database update.

sql3.JPG


Now go to your forum(make sure you are logged out) and test to see if you can click on the words Click to display to see if the rules open up in a new window for you. If not double check your url to the rules page in the database.
Warning: Stay away from Deck 15 if you don't have security clearance level 6 or above! Unauthorized access is prohibited.
Image
User avatar
Ladysarajane
STG Moderator
STG Moderator
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: 21 Mar 2007, 23:35
Favorite Team: Bengals
Gender: Female
phpBB Knowledge: 5

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby SafariAl » 11 Feb 2008, 19:43

Nevermind, a friend of mine who knew mysql helped me and he told me to remove field ID because the variable increments automatically (might have misquoted there) and so im fine now ;)
SafariAl
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 10 Feb 2008, 11:54
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby dutchie » 12 Feb 2008, 06:52

Hi, I have done as requested but still the rules link does not display :cry:

If the database entries are now correct is there something else that I could have missed?

Cheers,
Mark
dutchie    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Feb 2008, 15:18
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby Ladysarajane » 12 Feb 2008, 11:13

Let me have a link to your forum please.
Warning: Stay away from Deck 15 if you don't have security clearance level 6 or above! Unauthorized access is prohibited.
Image
User avatar
Ladysarajane
STG Moderator
STG Moderator
 
Posts: 1962
Joined: 21 Mar 2007, 23:35
Favorite Team: Bengals
Gender: Female
phpBB Knowledge: 5

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby dutchie » 14 Feb 2008, 01:42

Hello again,

Thanks Ladysarajane for your advice which seems to have solved the problem. After your database recommendations and changing the CMOD to 744 for rules.php the link and rules now display as they should. :yahoo:

Cheers
dutchie    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 05 Feb 2008, 15:18
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby drazgo » 16 Feb 2008, 03:20

glad you managed it mate, and many thanks to ladysarjane for helping me that well with giving support for my mod!! :hello:
drazgo
Cadet III
Cadet III
 
Posts: 35
Joined: 11 Dec 2007, 11:03
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] Rules Mod 1.0.6 bèta

Postby phpBBx » 23 Jun 2008, 12:14

i think the time has come to change from beta to final

good luck
phpbb Union - Arabic Support
for any reason about phpbbu.com contact me at phpbbx@msn.com
User avatar
phpBBx    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Oct 2007, 05:31
Favorite Team: FC Barcelona
Gender: Male

PreviousNext

Return to Miscellaneous MODs, Hacks and Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests