[MOD] location dropdown

Modules for the User Control Panel
Forum rules
Image Please feel free to download any MOD's here, support for each MOD is located it's own thread.

To post your own MOD, please first read the MOD Guidelines

What do you think of this MOD?

I Loved It! (5 stars)
7
70%
I Really Liked It! (4 stars)
1
10%
I Liked It (3 stars)
2
20%
I Didn't Like It (2 stars)
0
No votes
I Hated It (1 star)
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 10

[MOD] location dropdown

Postby angelside » 06 Feb 2007, 17:56

Classification: Add-on
phpBB Part: UCP

MOD Name: location dropdown
MOD Version: 0.0.1
Author: angelside
MOD Description: replace location input box to dropdown box, all country entry store on a language file.

Works with:
  • phpBB 3.0 BETA5

Features:
  • all country entry store on a language file
  • Turkish language files is have only city name, English language files is have only country name

Language: English

Licence: GNU General Public License v2

Screenshots:
screenshot.jpg


Installation Level: Easy
Installation Time: ~6 Minutes
Format: MODx
Download File: Attached.
Attachments
location dropdown [0.0.1].zip
(18.94 KiB) Downloaded 398 times
phpBB3 Portal | simple portal for phpBB3 Olympus
phpBB Türkiye | Turkish phpBB community
User avatar
angelside
MOD Author
MOD Author
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 20 Jun 2006, 03:17




phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide
Support STG
Using PayPal Donate

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Nicolas Fraga » 09 Feb 2007, 11:25

Good work...


Downloaded... ^^
Nicolas Fraga
MOD Author
MOD Author
 
Posts: 47
Joined: 16 Nov 2006, 14:11
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Hero Red » 26 May 2007, 21:11

Is this compatible with phpbb 3 RC1?
Hero Red
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 19
Joined: 28 Apr 2007, 14:02
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby angelside » 27 May 2007, 03:19

phpBB3 Portal | simple portal for phpBB3 Olympus
phpBB Türkiye | Turkish phpBB community
User avatar
angelside
MOD Author
MOD Author
 
Posts: 129
Joined: 20 Jun 2006, 03:17

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Patricia » 27 May 2007, 04:06

Thanks angelside,

Question; Any change for this MOD with the sniper_blue style :beg:


Greets,

Patricia
User avatar
Patricia    
STG Moderator
STG Moderator
 
Posts: 833
Joined: 09 Feb 2007, 08:27
Location: latitude: 51.00 - longitude: 5.87
Gender: Female

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby eFantasy » 27 May 2007, 11:31

Very useful mod! Great job, keep up the good work! :good: :good: :good:
Dark Blitz - A graphics community
Styles: proFantasy
New ranks: Blue Blitz ranks
Topic icons: More prosilver topic icons
Image
User avatar
eFantasy    
Style Author
Style Author
 
Posts: 528
Joined: 26 Apr 2007, 09:53
Location: Netherlands
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 5

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Soxism » 14 Sep 2007, 05:10

And Word on a an update of this mod?

I'm having a few problem implementing it into my Forum.. Eventho it should be a problem either i'm using the style: SemiOutline


The Problem is:
I, Move files and folder to locations like it says. Edit the required files exactly like the install says, but i get seem to get an error... and no drop down box.

I noticed ucp_profile_profile_info.html wasnt even showing a drop down box let along the locations
the part in question says change:
Code: Select all
<td class="row2"><input class="post" type="text" name="location" size="30" maxlength="100" value="{LOCATION}" /></td>

To
Code: Select all
<td class="row2">{LOCATION}</td>


BUT! My Style doesnt use Tables!
So i tried this....
Code: Select all
      <dt><label for="location">{L_LOCATION}:</label></dt>
      <dd><select name="location" id="location" style="width: 280px;">{LOCATION}</select></dd>


It shows the Drop down Box, but doesnt pull any information from the Locations file.


It also says:
Open: adm/style/acp_users.html
Find:
Code: Select all
<input type="text" id="location" name="location" value="{LOCATION}" />

Replace With
Code: Select all
{LOCATION}



I'm not sure what to do???? Any suggestions people?
[Need more info plz just ask.]
Soxism
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 14 Sep 2007, 02:59
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Dr-Chaos » 01 Feb 2008, 07:24

If I on Profile click I get the following error message:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function location_select() in /usr/export/www/vhosts/funnetwork/hosting/chaos07/mn/includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php on line 470

How I can solve the problem? :confused:
Dr-Chaos
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Feb 2008, 07:19
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby stitch626 » 01 Feb 2008, 21:21

Looks like this mod may be a bit out of date. According to the first post,it doesn't look like this has been updated since Beta 5.

angelside,
Can you give us an update if this mod is compatible with phpBB3 Gold?
User avatar
stitch626    
STG Moderator Leader
STG Moderator Leader
 
Posts: 3185
Joined: 08 Feb 2007, 20:47
Location: Michigan
Favorite Team: Detroit Red Wings
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 7

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby JeRicHoOL » 09 Sep 2008, 14:56

Soxism wrote:It also says:
Open: adm/style/acp_users.html
Find:
Code: Select all
<input type="text" id="location" name="location" value="{LOCATION}" />

Replace With
Code: Select all
{LOCATION}


I have the same problem. The part I have to replace is not in my acp_users.html.
Not even the word location is in there.

Can anybody help me? is there an update for this mod or maybe a other mod which allows a dropdown country list?
My signature has been stolen.
JeRicHoOL
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 339
Joined: 10 Aug 2008, 11:46
Location: Germany
Favorite Team: Bayern Munich
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 2

Next

Return to UCP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: VoilaBot [Bot] and 3 guests