[MOD] location dropdown

Modules for the User Control Panel
Forum rules
Image Please feel free to download any MOD's here, support for each MOD is located it's own thread.

To post your own MOD, please first read the MOD Guidelines

What do you think of this MOD?

I Loved It! (5 stars)
7
70%
I Really Liked It! (4 stars)
1
10%
I Liked It (3 stars)
2
20%
I Didn't Like It (2 stars)
0
No votes
I Hated It (1 star)
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 10

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby CityState » 12 Mar 2010, 10:27

I am using a 3.0.7 forum. What I did was just to add the location via the custom profile fields.

Now, I want to disable the original "location" or rename it to a town / city instead as I did a Regional / State type via the cpf.

What file can I look into for this?


I already tried editing - style/template/ucp_profile_profile_info.html but the original "location" still shows. This is the code I was taking out:
Code: Select all
<dt><label for="location">{L_LOCATION}:</label></dt>
      <dd><input type="text" name="location" id="location" maxlength="255" value="{LOCATION}" class="inputbox" /></dd>
   </dl>



Thank you.
Last edited by CityState on 14 Mar 2010, 01:27, edited 1 time in total.
CityState
Lt. Jr Grade
Lt. Jr Grade
 
Posts: 125
Joined: 11 Aug 2007, 11:48
Gender: Male


Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby stitch626 » 13 Mar 2010, 18:28

If all your wanting to do is Change the text of Location, all you need to do is Look in your language directory and open the file named common.php and find this code:

Code: Select all
'LOCATION'                     => 'Location',
User avatar
stitch626    
STG Moderator Leader
STG Moderator Leader
 
Posts: 3185
Joined: 08 Feb 2007, 20:47
Location: Michigan
Favorite Team: Detroit Red Wings
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 7

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby CityState » 13 Mar 2010, 23:01

Woot! Thanks Stitch! :)

If I wanted to take this out totally, do I just erase this code from the file?

Code: Select all
<dt><label for="location">{L_LOCATION}:</label></dt>
      <dd><input type="text" name="location" id="location" maxlength="255" value="{LOCATION}" class="inputbox" /></dd>
   </dl>
CityState
Lt. Jr Grade
Lt. Jr Grade
 
Posts: 125
Joined: 11 Aug 2007, 11:48
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby stitch626 » 14 Mar 2010, 12:08

Yes but your missing the <dl> tag in your code. Make sure you remove the <dl> tag.
This is what should be removed.
Code: Select all
      <dl>
         <dt><label for="location">{L_LOCATION}:</label></dt>
            <dd><input type="text" name="location" id="location" maxlength="255" value="{LOCATION}" class="inputbox" /></dd>
      </dl>
User avatar
stitch626    
STG Moderator Leader
STG Moderator Leader
 
Posts: 3185
Joined: 08 Feb 2007, 20:47
Location: Michigan
Favorite Team: Detroit Red Wings
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 7

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby CityState » 14 Mar 2010, 13:24

Copy! Thanks much for that info! :)

I think I'm going to be happy-busy modding for the next few days.
CityState
Lt. Jr Grade
Lt. Jr Grade
 
Posts: 125
Joined: 11 Aug 2007, 11:48
Gender: Male

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Terr0r » 27 May 2011, 15:08

is there any update of this and can i use this mod on phpbb 3.0.8 forum ?
User avatar
Terr0r    
Cadet III
Cadet III
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 16 May 2011, 06:37
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 3

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Terr0r » 23 Jun 2011, 13:43

somebody has a answer for me
User avatar
Terr0r    
Cadet III
Cadet III
 
Posts: 31
Joined: 16 May 2011, 06:37
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 3

Re: [MOD] location dropdown

Postby Fresher » 24 Oct 2011, 14:17

Does anybody know how to make work on registration? thanks.

P.s. i have installed lithuania city pack if somebody is interested.
Fresher
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 14 Dec 2008, 12:13
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 9

Previous

Return to UCP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests