[Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

New BBCodes, tips and tricks, hacks and MODs for the BBCode system

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby Showtime » 04 Dec 2008, 13:32

Can someone create a couple of BBCodes so I can create rows, columns, and tables on the forum?
Showtime    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 12:33
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 1




phpBB Academy at StarTrekGuide
Support STG
Using PayPal Donate

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby Survival Bill » 19 Dec 2008, 14:19

I get this for the second and therd bbcode when trying to save the new code how do I fix the problem?

Information
Your custom BBCode must contain both an opening and a closing tag.



first one no problem the rest no want to be saved?

LEW21 wrote:The most user-friendly table bbcode system:

BBCode:
Code: Select all
[table]{TEXT}[/table]

HTML Replacement:
Code: Select all
<table><tr><td>{TEXT}</td></tr></table>


BBCode:
Code: Select all
[separator]

HTML Replacement:
Code: Select all
</td><td>


BBCode:
Code: Select all
[newline]

HTML Replacement:
Code: Select all
</td></tr><tr><td>


Example:

Code: Select all
[table]
A1[separator]A2[separator]A3[newline]
B1[separator]B2[separator]B3[newline]
C1[separator]C2[separator]C3
[/table]

will output
Code: Select all
<table><tr><td>
A1</td><td>A2</td><td>A3</td></tr><tr><td>
B1</td><td>B2</td><td>B3</td></tr><tr><td>
C1</td><td>C2</td><td>C3
</td></tr></table>
Survival Bill
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 15
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 12:04
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 7

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby BillTheBard » 19 Dec 2008, 20:26

I've tried playing around with this, and found the following :

You need to set up 4 tags in BBCode -

BBCode [newline]{text}[/newline]
HTML </td></tr><tr><td>

BBCode [separator]{text}[/separator]
HTML </td><td>

BBCode [table1]{text}[/table1]
HTML <table><tr><td>

BBCode [table2]{text}[/table2]
HTML </td></tr></table>

then set up a table as follows :

[table1][/table1]A1[separator][/separator]A2[separator][/separator]A3[newline][/newline]
B1[separator][/separator]B2[separator][/separator]B3[newline][/newline]
C1[separator][/separator]C2[separator][/separator]C3[table2][/table2]

which will at least give you a table.

HOWEVER - the spacing isn't there, and the first item in each line is one line below the rest of the items ....

I'll investigate further and let you know what I find out - unless someone better than me can explain?
BillTheBard    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Dec 2008, 19:16
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 2

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby Sniper_E » 19 Dec 2008, 20:32

Sowtime.... you can find a more detailed example of this here: viewtopic.php?p=3120#p3120
No is NEVER an Option and NEVER is the only Option when it comes to Giving Up!
User avatar
Sniper_E    
STG Jedi Master
STG Jedi Master
 
Posts: 7005
Joined: 31 May 2006, 06:29
Location: Shreveport, LA
Favorite Team: The STG Team
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 6

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby samsoule » 24 Apr 2009, 15:10

Good evening I shall like I can divide a cell into two horizontally how to make please?

I shall like arriving at this resulthttp://www.almateam.com/Tennis/tableau_roland_garros_2007.JPG
samsoule    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Apr 2009, 13:42
Gender: Female
phpBB Knowledge: 2

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby Steved » 15 Jan 2010, 13:57

I just want to say thanks... Once again this site is a wonderment.. "Hmmm I'd like to make a table in a post" Come here and I have a theme & style table... Great stuff :thumbsup:
Steved
Cadet I
Cadet I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 07 Sep 2008, 05:06
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 3

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby Kees » 20 Nov 2010, 04:02

Hello,

I'm new to the forum. The table codes have helped me a lot, thanx.

But there is one thing I can't seem to figure out. Is it possible to have a fixed width of a cell?
Kees    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Nov 2010, 03:55
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 7

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby Kees » 22 Nov 2010, 03:14

When using this command in td:

width="25%"

It works, but all the columns become this width. Is it possible to just have one column a certain width?
Kees    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Nov 2010, 03:55
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 7

Re: [Tutorial] Creating Table BBCodes

Postby TeddyNall » 25 Apr 2011, 10:22

I'll try to find zithromax something for you on this..
TeddyNall    
Crewman
Crewman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 Apr 2011, 11:25
Gender: Male
phpBB Knowledge: 2

Previous

Return to BBCode System

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AhrefsBot and 3 guests