Star Trek Guide

Star Trek: Voyager to celebrate 25th anniversary on May 26th

Star Trek: Voyager will host a reunion and celebration for the upcoming 25th anniversary of the show, airing on May 26th for Stars in the House.

The cast of Star Trek: Voyager will be reuniting on May 26th for a Stars in the House event. The entire main cast will be participating and fans will see Kate Mulgrew (Kathryn Janeway), Jeri Ryan (Seven of Nine), Roxann Dawson (B’Elanna Torres), Robert Beltran (Chakotay), Robert Duncan McNeill (Tim Paris), Robert Picardo (The Doctor), Ethan Phillips (Neelix), and Garrett Wang (Harry Kim) reunite virtually.

The only main cast member not present will be former cast-mate Jennifer Lien, who played Kes on the first three seasons of the series. Kes was replaced with Seven of Nine to start season four, and was subsequently written off the show. A great move in hindsight, as Lien has found herself dealing with a swath of personal issues in recent years, which would make her involvement highly controversial.

Star Trek: Voyager aired on UPN as one of the original launch shows and became the first Star Trek series since the original to not need to rely on syndication. It ran for seven seasons on the network and made many new fans of the Star Trek lore.

The reunion is nothing new for this time period. All sorts of reunions have taken place during the COVID-19 pandemic. Casts like Community, Chuck, Psych, and other hit fan shows have all done some sort of virtual reunion. Most of them involve script readings but this seems to be more of a Q&A.

The event will be hosted by Seth Rudetsky and James Wesley and will air May 26th At 8 PM ET at or on their YouTube channel.