Star Trek Guide

Star Trek To Receive Critics Choice Super Award

The nominees for the inaugural Critics Choice Super Awards have been announced and several Star Trek shows and actors have been nominated seven times.

In addition, the Star Trek franchise will be awarded the Legacy Award, which will be accepted by Sir Patrick Stewart and Sonequa Martin-Green. The award is in honor of the cultural impact Star Trek has had “across multiple decades while continuing to appeal to and grow its loyal fanbase with new stories and characters.”

The Critics Choice Super Awards is “a special event honoring the most popular, fan-obsessed genres across both television and movies, including Superhero, Science Fiction/Fantasy, Horror, Action and Animation.”

The Critics Choice Association is “the largest critics organization in the United States and Canada, representing more than four hundred television, radio and online critics and entertainment reporters.”

Here are the categories where Star Trek shows or actors were nominated:

Best Animated Series

Best Voice Actor In An Animated Series

Best Voice Actress In An Animated Series

Best Science Fiction/Fantasy Series

Best Actor In A Science Fiction/Fantasy Series

Best Actress In A Science Fiction/Fantasy Series

“The winners will be revealed in a special television presentation, which will be produced remotely following COVID safety protocols, hosted by writer/director/podcaster Kevin Smith and actress/writer Dani Fernandez. The ceremony will air on The CW Network on Sunday, January 10, 2021 (8:00-10:00pm ET/PT) and will stream the next day for free on The CW App and”

Source: The Futon Critic

What do you think? Chat with other fans in the Star Trek: Discovery forum at The Trek BBS.